header image of Olympic mountains in snow

Board of Directors

ORCAA Governance

The 1967 Washington Clean Air Act (RCW 70A.15) authorized the creation of local air agencies responsible for enforcing federal, state and local air pollution standards. A nine-member Board of Directors establishes the policies and oversees the operations of ORCAA. The agency’s governing By Laws are available here. 

The Board comprises a representative from each of the six counties in ORCAA’s jurisdiction, plus representatives of the three largest cities (according to current census records) in the territory: Lacey, Olympia, and Tumwater. Board meetings are open to the public and held at 10 a.m. on the second Wednesday of each month at the agency office in Olympia and online via Zoom (details below). The Board is responsible for selecting an Executive Director, who serves as the administrative manager of the agency’s professional staff. The Executive Director also enforces the orders, ordinances, resolutions, and regulations of the agency.

Interested in attending a meeting?

ORCAA Meetings of the Board of Directors and their committees are primarily conducted virtually, though in-person attendance at the ORCAA Olympia office is allowed. To attend the meeting virtually, use this Zoom Meeting Link. Those who prefer to call may do so by using the following information:

  • Board Meetings start at 10 a.m.
  • Dialing (253) 215-8782 US (Tacoma)
  • Next, Enter
    • Meeting ID: 886 5400 4897
    • Passcode: 728745

2024 Scheduled Meetings:

January 10, 2024
February 14, 2024
March 13, 2024
April 10, 2024

May 8, 2024
June 12, 2024
July 10, 2024
August 14, 2024

September 11, 2024
October 9, 2024
November 13, 2024
December 11, 2024

Current Board of Directors

Jim Cooper – Chair
City of Olympia Councilmember
PO Box 1967
Olympia WA 98507


David Tobin
Pacific County Commissioner
PO Box 187
South Bend, WA 98586


Randy Neatherlin
Mason County Commissioner
411 N Fifth St
Shelton WA 98584

360-427-9670 x419

Michael Steadman
City of Lacey Councilmember
420 College St
Lacey WA 98509


Greg Brotherton – Vice Chair
Jefferson County Commissioner
1820 Jefferson St
Port Townsend, WA 98368


Emily Clouse
Thurston County Commissioner
2000 Lakeridge Dr SW
Olympia WA 98502


Mike French
Clallam County Commissioner
223 East 4th Street, Suite 5
Port Angeles Washington 98362


Joan Cathey
City of Tumwater Councilmember
555 Israel Road SW
Tumwater, WA 98501


 Jill Warne
Grays Harbor County Commissioner
100 W. Broadway, Suite 1
Montesano WA 98563