DNR implements fire restrictions in Mason County effective July 16, 2020

Effective July 16, 2020, fire restrictions will be enacted on all DNR protected lands within Mason, Kitsap, King, Pierce, and Thurston Counties.

All permitted debris burning is suspended. Rule burns are not allowed.

Recreational fires are allowed. Fireworks, incendiary devices such as exploding targets, sky lanterns, or tracer ammunition are always illegal on all DNR lands.

Prescribed fire to enhance or restore fire-dependent ecosystems may be allowed if there is a Department approved Burn Plan. This suspension will remain in effect until further notice.

For additional information, visit DNR’s Burn Ban page, www.dnr.wa.gov/burn-restrictions



Media Contact

Dan Nelson

Communications/Outreach Manager