Clallam County Fire Safety Burn Ban is lifted, effective Oct. 24, 2022

burn ban lifted graphic for Clallam County

Effective October 24, 2024, Clallam County burn ban has been lifted.  Recreational fires, residential burns and permitted debris burns are now allowed.

Urban Growth areas, including Port Angeles, Sequim, Carlsborg, Forks, Joyce, Clallam Bay, and Sekiu, are restricted from outdoor debris burning, through Washington State law.

Outside the UGA, contact your local Fire District for burning regulations and permit requirements.

– George Bailey, Clallam County Fire Marshal


Media Contact

Dan Nelson

Communications/Outreach Manager